Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As of Saturday evening, I’ve been connected to the real world!  I’m ashamed to say that life without the internet was not easy …  Especially, when I was stuck for a couple of days waiting for maintenance in my new apartment and had nothing more than some blank walls, my phone, and some legal books to keep me company.

Fortunately, I was able to end the week with a relaxing outdoor yoga class in the middle of the Meat Packing District.

Image

My New York apartment search was an experience like no other.  I started out with a broker who showed me apartments $1400 above my price range, and then refused to work with me, since on my tight schedule I wanted to work with more than one broker.  After an email on the quality time we spent together and how I was eliminating him from finding my new home by working with others … I was a little confused as to whether or not I unassumingly entered into a bad relationship after just a few hours.  Oh well, I had other brokers … I had another broker who only wanted me to live in the Upper West Side because she thought I could be her new best friend.  I was starting to question if anybody worked in this City!  Luckily, I had my broker Jessica, who showed me the Upper East Side, Downtown, and Brooklyn.  I ended up settling with a great new apartment Downtown 🙂

I’m slowly settling in and trying to figure out the best way to organize my small studio apartment.  If anyone has suggestions please let me know.

And just for fun, a photo of a random on the A train (I couldn’t resist). Adidas leopard print hi-tops with a tail!

Image

