Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m finally furnished and somewhat organized!

And what a relief!  The littlest things became somewhat nightmarish experiences (well, maybe I’m exaggerating just a bit 😉 but nonetheless a big hassle).

In the end, adjusting to a small space is not that difficult.  The key is to take advantage of high ceilings, add the necessary storage, and be organized.  For now, I opted against a sofa chair and figured a kitchen table and desk were more important.  After all, I do need to invite my friends for some home cooked meals 🙂

At first, I was a little concerned on downsizing to a studio apartment, but now I think my small studio isn’t so small.  Living on a smaller footprint isn’t so bad.

Now, that I’m pretty much settled, the fun can begin!  Stay tuned… .

